Adoption Facilitation Services Phone: 925-938-6600
Nancy Hurwitz Kors, Ph. D.
Pregnant? Thinking about Adoption?

   Babies Who Need Homes

At Adoption Facilitation Services, our goal is to find every child a loving home.        
Below you'll find the birthmoms we are currently working with.  Each birthmother is first introduced to families who have signed with us.  

Sometimes, however, we have birthmothers who are not a good fit with our existing couples. In those situations, we open our search to families across the country.

If you are interested in learning more about our adoption program, click here and fill out a brief form. Our website will instantly send you in-depth answers to many common questions, such as the cost of an adoption and how long it takes, on average, to complete a successful adoption.



Caucasian/Hispanic//African American boy due 2-20-12


Fiona is of Caucasian/Hispanic descent. She is 5’ 3” and weighs 155 lbs. She has beautiful brown eyes, straight brown hair and a lovely smile. Fiona does not smoke cigarettes, drink alcohol or use illegal drugs. She loves music and spending time with her family. Her entire family knows about her adoption plan and thinks it is the best option for the baby.

The birthfather is African American and was a one-night stand.

Fiona is looking for a heterosexual couple that is Christian, preferably Catholic. At this time she is not sure she wants any contact after the birth.



Caucasian/Hispanic boy due 6-30-12


Annie is 30 years old, of Caucasian/Hispanic descent, 5’ 5” and weighs 160 lbs. She has brown eyes and brown hair, smokes cigarettes and does not use alcohol or illegal drugs. Annie has relinquished babies with us in the past, and she never wavered at all about her decision to place the babies with adoptive parents.

Daniel, her husband, is in complete agreement with an adoption plan. He is of Caucasian/Hispanic descent, 42 years old, 6’ 1” and 230 lbs. He has brown hair and brown eyes. Annie describes Daniel as shy, warm, good-hearted, very musical and a lover of animals. He was the birthfather for her past adoptions with our practice, and he cooperated completely with the process.

Annie is open to heterosexual couples or single moms that will have contact with her during the pregnancy. She only wants contact by email, text or phone calls.



Caucasian/Native American/African American // Caucasian baby due 4-13-12


Ellie is 30 years old, 5’ and 115 lbs. She has brown eyes and brown hair. One of Ellie’s parents is Caucasian, and the other is Native American/African American. Ellie smokes three to four cigarettes a day and did smoke some marijuana before she knew she was pregnant. Ellie denies use of any illegal substances. Ellie has an eight year old son who is happy and healthy. She knows that she cannot parent another child at this time.

We have extensive medical records on Ellie that we will be more than happy to share with families who are seriously interested in working with her.

Daniel, the birthfather, is 30 years old with blonde hair and blue eyes. He is 5’ 8” and weighs 180 lbs. Daniel is extremely good looking and very supportive of the decision to find adoptive parents for this baby.

Ellie and Daniel are open to all adoptive parents: single parents, same-sex partners and traditional heterosexual couples.


Tabitha                                           Matched                                                 

Caucasian boy due 2-1-12


Tabitha is 5’ 6”, 139 lbs. with green eyes and blonde hair. She smokes cigarettes but does not do any drugs. Tabitha and Zac are married and have two young children. Because of the economy, they cannot support a third and feel that adoption is the best choice for themselves, for the new baby and for the children they have.

Zac is 30 years old, 5’ 11” and weighs 205 lbs. He has brown hair and brown eyes. Zac is completely in agreement with the adoption plan and will play an active part in picking out the baby’s parents.

Tabitha and Zac are looking for a heterosexual couple that will be able to provide the baby with an excellent education and lots of cultural advantages. They would like to get to know the family over the phone during the remainder of the pregnancy and receive photos or emails every six months. They do not want any contact visits after the birth but would like to meet the family at the hospital when the baby is born.


Nina                                            Matched                            

3/4 Caucasian / 1/4 Hispanic girl due 3-21-12


Nina is of Irish/Spanish/Hispanic descent, 30 years old, 5’ 4” tall and weighs about 160 lbs. She has light brown eyes and brown hair. Nina smokes cigarettes but does not drink alcohol. She just completed a drug rehab program, and her recent drug panel came back totally clean. Nina has three young children; two live with her, and one lives with his father. Nina says there is no way she can keep this baby because she can hardly afford to feed the kids she has. She is currently living with her mom, who is extremely supportive of Nina finding adoptive parents for her granddaughter.

Nina describes herself as outgoing, loving, determined, strong-willed and loyal. She likes to spend time with her children and is committed to obtaining her GED and furthering her education, so she will be able to get a good job and support them.

Don, the birthfather, is Caucasian, 5’ 8” and weighs 185 lbs. He has hazel eyes and brown hair. Nicole only dated him for three months. She says he smokes cigarettes, does not use alcohol and does not do drugs. He is unemployed and agrees with the adoption because they are no longer together, and neither one of them can afford to raise a baby.

Nina is looking for a loving, financially stable, smart and caring heterosexual couple or single mother to adopt her baby. She wants to have some contact with the adoptive family during the pregnancy and receive photos and letters after the birth.


Genevieve                                              Matched                                  

Caucasian/Hispanic girl due 1-31-12


Genevieve is 32 years old, 5’ 3” tall and weighs 130 lbs. with blue eyes and blonde hair. She recently quit smoking “for the sake of the baby,” and both of her surprise drug panels came up clean. She is a very bright young lady who knows she is not in a position to raise a baby at this time. Manny is of Hispanic descent with brown eyes and brown hair. He is 5’9” tall and weighs 165 lbs.

Manny and Genevieve are living together, and he has already signed the papers waiving his paternal rights.

Genevieve and Manny are looking for a heterosexual couple or a single mom to raise their daughter. They would like the adoptive parents present at the birth and they want to receive photos, letters and emails after the baby is born.


Gail                                                 Matched                                 

Hispanic baby due 6-29-12


Gail is of Hispanic descent, 19 years old, 5’ 4” and 200 lbs. She has brown eyes and black hair. She says she does not smoke cigarettes, drink alcohol or use illegal drugs. Gail has a one-year-old daughter and as a Catholic does not believe in abortion. She wants this baby to have a loving home, and she knows she cannot raise another at this time. Gail has been supporting herself on welfare and says it is just not enough. We have a photo of Gail and an ultrasound report, which indicates that the baby is developing normally. Gail has full medical coverage for the pregnancy and delivery.

The birthfather, Manny, is also of Hispanic descent. He knows about the pregnancy and agrees with the adoption. He is in excellent health. Manny is an alleged birthfather since they are not married, have never lived together, and he has not given Gail any financial support.

Gail is looking for a loving family that is very enthusiastic about becoming parents. She will consider stable single parents and traditional families.

1250-I Newell Ave., #245          Walnut Creek, CA 94596         Telephone 925-938-6600         Fax 1-925-938-6602